Button to scroll to the top of the page.


Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Scientific Glassblower Adam Kennedy Featured in The Alcalde

Department of Chemistry scientific glassblower Adam Kennedy is featured in The Alcalde article "Glass Bender." Kennedy is UT Austin's only scientific glassblower.  Photo by Matt Wright-Steel 

Richard M. Crooks Festschrift

To recognize Dick Crook's achievements in electrochemistry and his enthusiastic support of the electrochemistry community, four former students and colleagues organized a Special Collection published in ChemElectroChem on the occasion of a milestone birthday. Congratulations to Dick!

Glenn Hill Lattimore Endowment for Excellence in Chemistry Approved

The Department of Chemistry is pleased to announce that the Glenn Hill Lattimore Endowment for Excellence in Chemistry was approved by the UT System on April 20, 2020. Alumna Virginia Glenn Hill Lattimore (BA in Chemistry, 1947) set up a charitable gift annuity in 2012 to create the excellence fund. This endowment provides funding for use...

Livia Eberlin Receives 2020 IFCC Young Investigator Award

Assistant Professor Livia Eberlin is the recipient of the 2020 IFCC Young Investigator Award. This award recognizes and encourages the academic and professional development of a young investigator (under 40 years of age) who has demonstrated exceptional scientific achievements in Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine early in his/her...

Michael Aubrey Joining Department

The Department of Chemistry is pleased to announce that Dr. Michael Aubrey will join the University of Texas at Austin in 2021. Aubrey received his Ph.D. from the University of California, Berkeley under the supervision of Jeffrey R. Long. He went on to be a postdoctoral researcher in Mercouri Kanatzidis‘ laboratory at Northwestern and a postdoctor...