Button to scroll to the top of the page.

News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Eight Chemistry and Biochemistry Undergrads Receive Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarships

Congratulations to Wenrui Chai, Leslie Chang, Ricardo Garza Jr., Bruce Kuan-Yee Hua, Ryan Lannan, Hyunwoo Lee, Naveen Mehta, and Tyler West on receiving 2012-2013 Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarships (UEPS). The UEPS program was created in 1973 to make available substantial scholarships for outstanding students at The University of Texas at Austin and is considered one of the most notable scholarship offers for UT students. The scholarships carry stipends of $2,500.




Left to right: Naveen Mehta, Ryan Lannan, Tyler West, Bruce Hua, Ricardo Garza, and Hyunwoo Lee


Dio Siegel awarded NSF CAREER Award
Guangbin Dong wins Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty En...