Button to scroll to the top of the page.

News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Grant Willson named co-Inventor of the Year

Congratulations to Professor Grant Willson who has been named co-Inventor of the Year by the University.  He was recognized with S.V. Sreenivasan, a faculty member in Mechanical Engineering.  Together, they developed nanoimprint lithography for manufacturing computer chips and electronic devices and founded a company, Molecular Imprints which now employs 100 people in Austin.  This is highly prestigious award as Grant joins Adam Heller and John Goodenough in a truly elite group of award winners.

You can read more about it in today's Austin Business Journal.


Research featured in Journal of Chemical Education...
Jonathan Sessler wins Molecular Sensors and Molecu...

Related Posts