Button to scroll to the top of the page.

News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Kanchan Aggarwal Receives Safety-First Leadership Fellowship

kanchan 2Graduate student Kanchan Aggarwal is the recipient of the second annual Safety-First Leadership Fellowship awarded in the Department of Chemistry. Kanchan was selected based on her ambitious proposal where she will provide the leadership structure in expanding the role of the Chemistry Student Safety Organization (CSSO) by various safety initiatives, including launching a safety-oriented Web site, advancing a safety media campaign, and coordinating a student safety day. She envisions that safety performance would be seen as dynamic and continuously improving among the students and professors, and for CSSO to be a sustained program in the long run. Kanchan is starting her fifth year in Emily Que's group, and we are proud to recognize Kanchan for her proactive approach to safety in the chemistry department.

Stephen Martin Named Gund-Harrington Scholar
Former Faculty Colleague Evan Kyba Passes Away

Related Posts