Button to scroll to the top of the page.


News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Krische Receives Ta-Shue Chou Lectureship Award

krischeProfessor Michael J. Krische is the 2019 Ta-Shue Chou Lectureship Award administered by the Chinese Chemical Society (Taipei). This lectureship award has been designated as a mid-career award to honor an international recipient with great success in the broad field of research empowered by organic chemistry. A list of prior recipients is given below.

2018         Frank Würthner (Universität Würzburg, Germany)

2017         Benjamin List (Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Germany)

2016         Kenichiro Itami (Nagoya University, Japan)

2015         Lutz Ackermann (Georg-August-University Göttingen, Germany)

2014        Gregory C. Fu (California Institute of Technology, USA)

2013         Jun-ichi Yoshida (Kyoto University, Japan)

2012         Eric V. Anslyn (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

2011         Brian Stoltz (California Institute of Technology, USA)

2010         Andrew Holmes (University of Melbourne, Australia)

2009         Paul Knochel (Ludwig- Maximilians-University of Munich, Germany)

2008         Julius Rebek, Jr. (the Scripps Research Institute, USA)

2007         Francois Diederich (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)

2006         David W. C. MacMillan (California Institute of Technology, USA)

2005         Dieter Seebach (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)

2004         Larry E. Overman (University of California, Irvine, USA)

2003         Shun-Ichi Murahashi (Okayama University of Science, Japan)

2002         Teruaki Mukaiyama (Science University of Tokyo, Japan)

2001         Gui-Qiang Lin (Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, China)

2000         Stephen F. Martin (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

Eberlin Receives ACS Arthur F. Findeis Award for A...
Thirumalai Receives the Hans Neurath Award