Button to scroll to the top of the page.

News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Jonathan Sessler Awarded Mond-Nyholm Prize for Inorganic Chemistry

Professor Jonathan Sessler is the 2022 recipient of the Royal Society of Chemistry Mond-Nyholm Prize for Inorganic Chemistry in recogition of his pioneering work on f-element complexes of expanded porphyrins. The Mond-Nyholm Prize for Inorganic Chemistry recognizes outstanding contributions to the chemical sciences in the area of ino...

Zak Page Selected as a PMSE Young Investigator

Assistant Professor Zak Page has been selected as a 2022 American Chemical Society Division of Polymeric Materials: Science and Engineering (PMSE) Young Investigator. The PMSE Young Investigator Symposium seeks to recognize those early career scientists who have had a significant impact on the field of polymer science and engineering. The...

Ben Liu Receives Norman R. Farnsworth Research Achievement Award

Congratulations to Professor Ben Liu, recipient of the the Norman R. Farnsworth Research Achievement Award by the American Society of Pharmacognosy (ASP). This award recognizes outstanding contributions in natural products research. Ben will present an award lecture at the annual ASP meeting in Charleston, SC, in July. 

Fatima Fakhreddine and Matt Worden Named Affordable Education Champions

Professor of Instruction Fatima Fakhreddine and Assistant Professor of Instruction Matt Worden been named Affordable Education Champions by the UT Natural Sciences Council in partnership with UT Libraries. Affordable Education Champions are student-nominated instructors who increase access and equity by selecting free or lo...

Zak Page Receives PMSE Young Investigator Award

Congratulations to Zak Page for being selected as an ACS PMSE Young Investigator awardee. Zak will present his work at a symposium at the fall national ACS meeting in Chicago.