Button to scroll to the top of the page.


Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

News and Highlights

From the Chemistry Department

Livia Eberlin Receives ACS Arthur F. Findeis Award for Achievements by a Young Analytical Scientist

Assistant Professor Livia Eberlin is the recipient of the Arthur F. Findeis Award for Achievements by a Young Analytical Scientist from the American Chemical Society Division of Analytical Chemistry. The award recognizes and encourages outstanding contributions by a young analytical scientist. Eberlin will be presented...

Michael Rose, Ruth Shear, Stacy Sparks and Deborah Walker Promoted

The Department of Chemistry is pleased to announce that Mike Rose, Ruth Shear, Stacy Sparks, and Deborah Walker have been promoted, effective September 1, 2019. Michael Rose has been promoted to Associate Professor with tenure. Rose received his PhD in 2009 from the University of California, Santa Cruz (advisor: Professor Pradip Mascharak), followe...

Melissa Meyerson and Jason Weeks Win Energy Week Poster Competition

Melissa Meyerson and Jason Weeks, both graduate students in the Mullins Lab, won first and second place in the Sustainability and Renewable Energy category of the UT Energy Week Poster Competition. This interdisciplinary poster competition promotes the development of energy research in the academic community and allows students to share their work ...

Juliette Strasser Receives Safety-First Leadership Fellowship

We are pleased to announce Juliette Strasser, a graduate student in the Crooks’ group, as the first recipient of the new Safety-First Leadership Fellowship. Juliette proposed the creation of a set of safety-themed slides that will be shown prior to each departmental seminar (one slide per seminar). A call for safety slides will be issued soon and p...

Livia Eberlin Named Emerging Inventor of the Year

Assistant Professor Livia Eberlin is the Office of Technology Commercialization's Emerging Inventor of the Year. Her invention, the MasSpec Pen, is an automated and biocompatible handheld mass spectrometry device for rapid and non-destructive diagnosis of human cancer tissues.  Click here for the full article about the award.